Chamber Insider Blog

Loudoun Chamber 2019 Community Leadership Award Winners Announced


Monday, January 28, 2019
Contact: Andrea Winey
Director of Communications
571.209.9034 office


Loudoun Chamber 2019 Community Leadership Award Winners Announced

Winners were unveiled at Loudoun Chamber’s Annual Meeting & Community Leadership Awards

 Lansdowne, Virginia – The Loudoun Chamber announced the winners for the 2019 Community Leadership Awards this past Friday, January 25, 2019, at the Chamber’s Annual Meeting and Community Leadership Awards, at The National Conference Center.

The Community Leadership Awards honor the businesses and community leaders that have shown outstanding leadership and commitment to support the Loudoun community and its citizens.

“Loudoun County is truly privileged to have so many outstanding leaders and businesses that are willing to invest their time, talent and treasure to serve our community. The Loudoun Chamber is privileged to honor these great Community Leaders for the hard work and valuable contributions to help make Loudoun a world-class community in which to live, work, raise a family and grow a business,” said President & CEO Tony Howard.

The five winners and 20 finalists were chosen from five categories:  Large and Small Businesses, Nonprofit Executive, Executive Leaders and Young Professionals. These impressive executives and businesses were chosen by a panel of Loudoun’s top business and nonprofit leaders.

The winners of the 2019 Community Leadership Awards have the opportunity to select one nonprofit organization that will be the beneficiary of a $1,000 grant, courtesy of the Community Foundation of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties. 

Young Professionals category:

  • Megan Imbert, Symantec Corporation winner!
  • Bo Machayo, Office of the Chair, Loudoun County Board of Supervisors
  • Erin Rayner, Congresswoman Barbara Comstock
  • Colleen Shumaker, Paul Davis Restoration

Executive Leader Award category:

  • Chuck Kuhn, JK Moving Services winner!
  • Edward Puccio, Inova Loudoun Hospital
  • Tony Stafford, Ford’s Fish Shack
  • Cyndi Urbano, AlphaGraphics

Small Organization (less than 100 employees) category:

  • AlphaGraphics
  • Insight into Action Therapy
  • Loudoun Now winner!
  • 37 Media & Marketing

Large Organization (100 employees or more) category: 

  • JK Moving Services winner!
  • K2M
  • Merritt Companies
  • The National Conference Center

Nonprofit Executive category:

  • Paul Donohue, Echoworks
  • Carol Jameson, Healthworks of Northern Virginia winner!
  • Amy Marasco, The Nature Generation
  • Kim Tapper, A Place to Be

The sponsors for the 2019 Annual Meeting & Community Leadership Awards are: Signature Sponsor, Inova Loudoun Hospital, Platinum Sponsors, Backflow Technology BCT Bank, HHMI Janelia Research Campus, The National Conference Center, Toth Financial Advisory Corporation; Gold Sponsors, Easterns Automotive Group, Integrus Holdings, MainStreet Bank, NOVEC, Wells Fargo; Photography by Sean O’Rourke Photography; Entertainment Sponsor, Olivera Music & Entertainment; Floral Sponsor, Open Blooms; Program Sponsor, Copy General; Dessert Sponsor, Sandy Spring Bank; Community Leadership Grant Provider, Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties; Community Partner, Loudoun Department of Economic Development; and Business Partner, Economic Authority of Loudoun County, Va.

For more information about the awards and to view the Loudoun Chamber’s event calendar, please visit our website,

# # #