Chamber Insider Blog

24th Annual Loudoun Small Business Awards Finalists

UPDATED: The Loudoun Chamber has announced the names of the 34 finalists selected to compete in seven industry categories in the 24thAnnual Loudoun Small Business Awards, plus the top honors of Loudoun Entrepreneur of the Year and Small Business of the Year.

The 24thAnnual Loudoun Small Business Awards ceremony, where the winners in the nine total categories will be announced, will be held on Thursday, November 1, 2018 at The National Conference Center. Tickets

“We are especially proud of these outstanding businesses, each of whom faced tremendous competition to be selected a finalist for Loudoun’s premier business award. We congratulate them on this honor and wish them luck on November 1st, when we will learn which ones have earned a Loudoun County Small Business Award,” said Chamber President Tony Howard.

A blue-ribbon committee of Loudoun County’s top business leaders and industry experts carefully examined a record number of applications to select the 34 award finalists.

Finalists for Loudoun Destination Business of the Year:

EatLoco, LLC

EXIT Plan, an Escape Room Adventure

The Conche

Tarara Winery

Finalists for Main Street Business of the Year:

Dominion Tea

King Street Oyster Bar

Watermark Woods – Native Plants

Finalists for Superior Service Business of the Year:

37 Media & Marketing Group


FreshEye Innovative Solutions

The Leesburg Junction

Finalists for Virtual Business of the Year:

Blue Lion Multimedia

Clark Virtual Business Solutions, LLC


Mr. Appliance of Leesburg & Martinsburg

Finalists for Technology Innovator of the Year:


Let’s Stay Together


Simba Enterprises (SimbaCom)

Finalists for Health and Wellness Business of the Year:

Allegiance Home Care

Insight Into Action Therapy

Loudoun Sports Therapy Center

Northern Virginia Orthodontics

Finalists for Nonprofit Organization of the Year:

A Place to Be

Loudoun Habitat for Humanity

Mobile Hope

The Catoctin Foundation DBA Loudoun Free Clinic

Finalists for Loudoun Entrepreneur of the Year:

Amy Owen, Community Foundation for Loudoun & Northern Fauquier Counties

Dr. Kelly E. Morgan, Morgan Orthodontics

Julie Borneman, Watermark Woods

Rusty Foster, Bow Tie Strategies

Finalists for Small Business of the Year:

Brew LoCo

KBF by Audi Contractors

Morgan Orthodontics