Chamber Insider Blog

Announcing the Finalists for the 2022 Community Leadership Awards

View the photos from the 2020 Annual Meeting & Community Leadership Awards here. View the video from the 2021 event here.

Awards Honor Businesses, Leaders for Their Commitment to Loudoun’s Community 

Lansdowne, VA – The Loudoun Chamber today announced the 2022 Loudoun Community Leadership Awards finalists. These Awards honor businesses and community leaders that have demonstrated exemplary leadership and commitment to support the strength and vitality of the Loudoun community.

Now in its 10th year, the Loudoun Community Leadership Awards will be presented at the Chamber’s 54th Annual Meeting on (New Date) Thursday, March 3, 2022, at the National Conference Center in Lansdowne. Event details can be found on the Chamber’s website,

“Now, more than ever, Loudoun County relies on the commitment of business and nonprofit communities to weather the challenges of an historic pandemic and the economic and social challenges it created. Thankfully, we are blessedwith community leaders who continue to respond, in good times and bad, with remarkable generosity, commitment and sacrifice to support this community and all who live, work and play here,” said Chamber President & CEO Tony Howard.

The finalists for these awards were chosen in five categories: ones covering Large and Small Business, three others for Nonprofit Executive, Executive Leader and Young Professional Leader. These finalists are chosen by blue ribbon panels of Loudoun’s top business and nonprofit leaders.

The 2022 Community Leadership Award winners in each category will have the opportunity to select one nonprofit organization to receive a $1,000 grant, thanks to the generosity of the Community Foundation of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties.

The 2022 finalists for the Community Leadership Awards are:

Young Professionals category:

  • Zack Carpenter, Leadership Loudoun
  • Kindra Dionne, Purpose WorX LLC
  • Monti Mercer, HHMI Janelia Research Campus
  • Chrystina Nguyen, Rhythmic Technologies

Executive Leader Award category:

  • Paul Bice, BCT – The Community’s Bank
  • Tina Johnson, CEO Consulting Group
  • Susan Mitchell, Guardians of Honor
  • Bruce Rahmani, Falcon Heating & Air Conditioning

Small Business (less than 100 employees) category:

  • Road Runner Wrecker Service Inc
  • CEO Consulting Group, LLC
  • The Fitness Equation
  • You’ve Got Maids of Northern Virginia

Large Business (100 employees or more) category: 

  • BCT – The Community’s Bank
  • Belmont Country Club
  • Google
  • Northwest Federal Credit Union 

Nonprofit Executive category:

  • Nikki Daruwala, Loudoun Literacy Council
  • Lisa Kimball, The Arc of Loudoun
  • Valerie Pisierra, Loudoun Cares
  • Nene Spivy, Northern Virginia Science Center Foundation

The 2022 Annual Meeting and Community Leadership Award Sponsors are: Signature Sponsor, Inova Loudoun Hospital; Platinum Sponsors, BCT The Community’s Bank, Toth Financial Advisory Corporation, Backflow Technology; Gold Sponsors, Falcon Heating & Air Conditioning, One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning, You’ve Got Maids Northern Virginia, Easterns Automotive Group; Photography Sponsor, Alex Mangione Photography; Grant Sponsor, Community Foundation for Loudoun & Northern Fauquier Counties; Business Partner, Economic Development Authority of Loudoun County Virginia; Community Partner, Loudoun County Department of Economic Development.

For more information, or to purchase sponsorships or tickets, visit To learn more about these awards and criteria for finalists, click here.

# # #