50th Anniversary Gala & Annual Meeting


2018 will be an historic year for the Loudoun Chamber as we celebrate the 50th Anniversary of this great organization and its positive impact on the Loudoun community. The Annual Meeting & 50th Anniversary Gala took place at The National, where Loudoun’s top business and community leaders gathered to celebrate the leadership of our 2017 Board Chair Tina Johnson.

The Loudoun Chamber welcomed the new Board Chair for 2018, Mitch Sproul of Toth Financial Advisory Corporation, along with the entire Board of Directors at this inaugural event in the year-long series of celebrations marking the Loudoun Chamber’s 50th Anniversary.

The Community Leadership Awards honored members of the Loudoun business community that demonstrate exemplary community leadership in ways that positively impact the quality of life for the citizens of our County.

Executive Leader Award:
Scott M. Hamberger, Integrus Holdings, Inc. – winner!
Ara Bagdasarian, Omnilert
Paul W. Bice, John Marshall Bank
Sharon D. Virts, The Virts Miller Foundation

Young Professionals:
D. Todd Pearson, B.F. Saul Company/Pearson Smith – winner!
Carolyn Dobson, Evergreen Sportsplex
Stefanie Dove, Loudoun County Public Schools
Vanessa Wagner, Loudoun Department of Economic Development

Small Organization (less than 100 employees):
Integrus Holdings, Inc. – winner!
Paul Davis Restoration
SpeedPro Imaging Northern Virginia

Large Organization (100 employees or more):
Inova Loudoun Hospital – winner!
HHMI Janelia Research Campus
The National
Wells Fargo

Nonprofit Executive:
Melissa Heifetz, The Arc of Loudoun – winner!
Donna Fortier, Mobile Hope
Susan Mandel Giblin, Loudoun Volunteer Caregivers
Jackie Phan, Community Empowerment of Northern Virginia

*To purchase high resolution photos from the event on Galen Photography’s website, click here.

Signature Events

Small Business Awards

For 24 years, the Loudoun County Small Business Awards have been the most prestigious honors celebrating the best small businesses, entrepreneurs and nonprofit organizations in our Loudoun community. Make plans now to secure your seat, or even a full table, on November 1, 2018 when the winners in 10 categories including the top prize, the 2018 Small Business of the Year . Winners announced in front of a live audience of more than 400 of Loudoun’s top business and community leaders.

Learn More

Valor Awards

The Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce honors local heroes, from Public Safety personnel to ordinary citizens, for their courageous, often lifesaving actions in 2017 at the 33rd Annual Valor Awards ceremony on Friday, April 20th at The National Conference Center. The entire Loudoun County business community is invited to attend these Annual Valor Awards to help honor these dedicated public servants for their selfless acts of heroism and commitment to protecting our families, our neighbors and our community!

Learn More

Loudoun Chamber 50th Anniversary Gala promo

Annual Meeting

On January 26, 2018, we welcomed & celebrated the leadership of our 2017 Chairman of the Board, Tina Johnson (JP Events & Consulting) and welcomed in our new Chairman, Mitch Sproul (Toth Financial) and honored the Community Leadership Awards Finalists.

Learn More

SuperHero 5k & Kids Fun Run

As a Signature Chamber event, the SuperHero 5k Run and Kids Fun Run offered companies a great way to show Loudoun County their commitment to healthy living for your employees and our community.

Learn More

36th Annual Golf Classic

On August 20, 2018, we will host our 36th Annual Golf Classic event at the award-winning Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf course, The Club at Creighton Farms. This course is one of the finest on the Eastern Seaboard —  is nothing short of spectacular. This event has been Loudoun County’s Premier business golf tournament for three decades.

Learn More