Community Leadership Awards

Community Leadership Awards Honor Businesses, Community Leaders for Their Contributions to Support Loudoun’s Citizens and Strengthen their Quality of Life

The Community Leadership Awards was created to honor those members of the Loudoun business community, both organizations and individuals, that have demonstrated an exemplary level of leadership and community engagement to positively impact the quality of life in Loudoun County and to serve the needs of its citizens.

Finalists will be chosen in five categories:  Large and Small Businesses, Nonprofit Executive, Executive Leaders and Young Professionals. These finalists are chosen by a panel of Loudoun’s top business and nonprofit leaders. The top honorees will be announced at the 50th Anniversary Gala and Annual Meeting on Friday, January 26, 2018 at the National Conference Center in Lansdowne.

“Loudoun County is truly privileged to have so many outstanding leaders and organizations that are willing to invest their time, talent and treasure to serve their community.  The Loudoun County Chamber is privileged to honor these great Community Leaders for the hard work and valuable contributions they have made to make Loudoun a world-class community to live, work, raise a family and grow a business,” said Chamber President & CEO Tony Howard.

Nominations for 2017 are closed. Please stay tuned for next year’s nomination process beginning in the Fall of 2018.

The Selection Process

The finalists and winner in each of the five Community leadership Award categories will be chosen by Selection Committees comprised of members of the Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce’s Board of Directors and non-profit organizations that are Loudoun County Chamber members.  Companies or individuals that are nominated for any of the 2017 Loudoun County Community Leadership Awards are prohibited from serving on the Selection Committees.

The Selection Committees will receive all nominees’ submission packets in advance of meeting to make their final determination on the finalists and winners in each category of the Loudoun County Community Leadership Award.

Each Community Leadership Awards winner has the opportunity to select one nonprofit organization to be the beneficiary of a $1,000 grant, courtesy of the Community Foundation of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties.

Previous Award Winners

Young Professionals Category

2016 – Chauvon McFadden, Crimson Wealth Strategies

2015 – Melanie Schmidt with Nova Medical & Urgent Care Center

2014 – Jackie Paige with Modern Mechanical

Executive Leader Award Category

2016- Pam Jones, Extrordinary Transitions – Long & Foster

2015 – Tom Toth, Sr with Toth Financial

2014 – Lisa Kimball with Telos Corporation

Small Organization (less than 100 employees) Category

2016 – Palmercare Chiropractic

2015 – The Wellness Connection

2014 – Backflow Technology

Large Organization (100 employees or more) Category

2016 – AH&T Insurance

2015 – Falcon’s Landing

2014 – Miller and Smith

Nonprofit Executive Category

2016 – Lynn Tadlock,The Claude Moore Charitable Foundation